Hell to Pay Cover LARGE EBOOK

Wow, this series just gets better and better, if that’s at all possible! I’ve found myself totally gripped with Hell To Pay, grabbing every chance I’ve had to read it, even if it’s only been a couple of chapters at a time. I have to say though, telling myself ‘just one more chapter’ happened quite regularly whilst reading this book so I’ve read it quite quickly (for me!). I love Rachel Amphlett’s writing style. Her books are so easy to immerse yourself in. If you haven’t read this series as yet, then I highly recommend that you do.

In Hell To Pay Detective Kay Hunter and her team are called to a road traffic accident. They aren’t quite sure why at first until they realise there is a dead body in the boot of the car. The body of a young woman. What they eventually unearth as they investigate this unusual case is nothing short of horrific! Kay’s determination to see this particularly nasty criminal brought to justice puts her in serious danger as he becomes as obsessed with her as she is with him. A storyline which had me holding my breath and my heart racing!

Absolutely brilliantly written. I loved it! It’s fast-paced, with short chapter’s which add to the tension and pace of the story making you NEED to read on. Characterisation is excellent. I feel like I’m getting to know the main character’s quite well now and it almost feels like catching up with old friends when I start the next book in the series. They are real and believable and I find myself really caring about what happens to them. I’ve already started book five – Call To Arms.

Many thanks to Rachel Amphlett for my review copy of Hell To Pay. I highly recommend!

Via Amazon UK…..

Praise for Hell to Pay:

Gripping, pacy, twisty, and suspenseful, this is how all good crime novels should read.” ~ Goodreads

When a road traffic accident on a dark autumn night uncovers a disturbing conspiracy, Detective Sergeant Kay Hunter’s investigation exposes a ruthless serial killer exploiting vulnerable young women.

With her enemies unmasked and her career spiralling out of control, Kay’s determination to seek vengeance for the victims brings her dangerously close to those who want to silence her.

Undeterred, she uncovers the real reason behind a plot to destroy her career and sets in motion a terrifying chain of events.

Could Kay’s need for revenge be her undoing, or will she survive to see justice served?

Hell to Pay is a gripping fast paced crime thriller, and the fourth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

1. SCARED TO DEATH
2. WILL TO LIVE
3. ONE TO WATCH
4. HELL TO PAY
5. CALL TO ARMS (2018)

A highly addictive serial killer murder mystery for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

What reviewers are saying about Hell to Pay

“Hell to Pay was another exciting read that gets your adrenaline going, the pacing is fast and furious and begins on page one and never ends!” ~ Novel Gossip

“Hell to Pay is an absolutely brilliant fire-filled crime story, checking all the boxes of a police procedural”~ Chocolate & Waffles

rachel-amphlett

Before turning to writing, Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as a sub-editor and editorial assistant.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel cites her writing influences as Michael Connelly, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum. She’s also a huge fan of Peter James, Val McDermid, Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ken Follett, and Stuart MacBride.

She’s a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Her novels are available in eBook, paperback and audiobook formats from worldwide retailers including Amazon, iBooks, Kobo, and Google Play.

A keen traveller, Rachel holds both EU and Australian passports and can usually be found plotting her next trip two years in advance, usually with a crime fiction festival tacked on for good measure! You can stay in touch with Rachel via her Reader’s Group at http://www.rachelamphlett.com.

Find all of Rachel’s books here…..

Rachel Amphlett’s Amazon Author Page

My reviews of previous books in the Kay Hunter series…..

Scared to Death (Detective Kay Hunter series Book 1) by @RachelAmphlett #BookReview

Will To Live (Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series Book 2) by Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett #BookReview

One to Watch: A Detective Kay Hunter mystery, Book 3 by @RachelAmphlett #BookReview

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Hell to Pay: (Kay Hunter British detective crime thriller series Book 4) by Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett #BookReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s