liebster-2017

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the very lovely Jo, who blogs at Jo’s Book Blog. If you don’t follow already, you really should πŸ™‚

It’s taken me a while to get around to joining in, but a big thank you to Jo for my nomination.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person/blog who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they wrote for you
  • Nominate 11 people
  • Give them your set of 11 questions to answer

Jo’s 11 questions to me:

A nice easy one to start you off – what are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Winter Downs by Jan Edwards. I will be sharing my review as part of Jan’s blog tour, on 3rd June.

Product Details

Who is your favourite author?

Oooo, that’s a harsh question!! I have many, many favourite authors. To avoid upsetting those who I know more personally I’m going to say Stephen King asΒ I have enjoyed his books since my early teens.

What was your favourite book of 2016?

Another harsh question! I read some amazing books last year, but I’m going to go with Moondance by Diane Chandler.

Product Details

My main reason being that it provoked very conflicting emotions. I really didn’t like the main character, but was totally engrossed in her story, which I think is a sure sign of brilliant writing. You can read my review here, if you wish: Moondance by Diane Chandler @Dchandlerauthor @Blackbird_Bks #BlogTour #Review #Q&A #Giveaway

Where do you like toΒ read?

I read anywhere, pretty much (I have the kindle app on my phone if I don’t happen to have my Paperwhite with me), but I mostly read in bed, on the sofa or sat at the kitchen table whilst I’m sorting dinner out.

Are there any fictional characters that share your name?

Not that I’m aware of. Do you know of any called Kerry Parsons? Or Kerry Bowen (my maiden name)?

What books did you like to read as a child?

I loved Roald Dahl and Enid Blyton.

What is your favourite bookish quote?

So many books, so little time!

What book would you recommend to someone who doesn’t enjoy reading? (Yes, I believe that there are such people out there!)

It would depend on the person really, but I think The Boy in the Striped PajamasΒ would be a good choice for anyone.

Why did you start your blog?

Mainly to keep track of what I’ve read and to hopefully encourage others to buy and read the books I’ve loved.

More generally, what do you like to do when you’re not reading?

I spend a lot of time with my family and friends. I like to walk, cook, bake, watch TV/films, listen to music….. the usual things really.

If you could have any superhero power, what would it be?

If I had the power to heal, that would be pretty cool.

I nominate:

One Bookish Girl

A House Of Books

Frona’s Reads or Else

Two Sisters Lost In A Coulee Reading

The Geeky Bibliophile

The Blonde Likes Books

Lavender Books

Short Book and Scribes

Clues and Reviews

BrizzleLass Books

Baatty About Books

My questions are:

1 – When did you start your blog?

2 – What was your first blog post?

3 – Who are your top 5 favourite authors?

4 – Who are your top 5 favourite book bloggers?

5 – What has been your favourite read, so far, this year?

6 – If you could interview any author, who would it be and what would be the first question you would ask them?

7 – If you wrote an autobiography what would your title be?

8 – Who’s autobiography would you most like to read?

9 – Do you read books more than once?

10 – What other hobbies do you enjoy, besides reading?

11 – What is your favourite thing about book blogging?

 

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

