I am over the moon to be taking part in Tilly Tennant’s Rome Is Where The Heart Is blog tour! I LOVED this book and highly recommend!!

Rome-is-Where-the-Heart-Is-Kindle.jpeg

Publisher: Bookouture (9th March 2017)

Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …

Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.

My review…..

I do love a good romance and this is such a lovely one. I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Kate, her sister’s and the other wonderful characters in this book. It isn’t often I read a book in less than three days, so that says a lot. I was captivated! I love Tilly Tennant’s writing.

Kate is 30 and when we first meet her she is scared and confused as her husband, Matt, suddenly decides he’s had enough and is leaving her. They were childhood sweethearts and he’s all she’s ever known. What is she supposed to do now?

She gets through it with the support of her two sister’s. (I loved the relationship the three sisters share. They reminded me of me and my siblings.) When her decree absolute comes through she decides she needs some excitement in her life. She has always wanted to travel, but Matt had never been keen, so before she has the chance to over-think it, she books herself a week in Rome. She looks forward to a week on her own, seeing the sights, relaxing in her posh hotel and eating when and where she fancies. Nothing could prepare her for the week she was about to experience though. Before the end of the week she has found a new best friend called Jamie and romance in the shape of Alessandro. I loved the relationship she developed with Jamie. He’s someone I think I would get on with too.

Alessandro is a lovely character. He’s a cop, so tough when he needs to be, but also very sweet. He’s a very likeable character. It’s easy to see what Kate sees in him. There is an obvious attraction between him and Kate from the very first time they meet, despite it not exactly being Kate’s finest moment! A very funny moment, but one Kate would prefer to forget. There are many funny moments throughout this book and I laughed out loud on more than one occasion.

Kate is understandably cautious of her attraction to Alessandro at first. She is only there for a week after all. She soon starts to fall for Rome though, as well as one of it’s most handsome residents. How can this possibly end happily for anyone?

I really warmed to Kate and I think she is really brave. I can’t imagine hopping on a plane, alone, to a country I have never visited before. It sounds exciting, but I would be far too chicken! It’s great to read about though. I’ve always wanted to go to Italy (just not on my own) and this has made me want to even more. It sounds amazing!

Many thanks, as always, to Bookouture for my auto-approval status on Netgalley and to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the blog tour for this fabulous book.

I highly recommend!

Buy your copy now…..

About the author…..

Tilly Tennant

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

www.tillytennant.com 

https://www.facebook.com/TillyTennant/

https://twitter.com/TillyTenWriter

Tilly Tennant’s Amazon Author Page

Don’t forget to catch up with, and follow, the rest of the blog tour…..

Rome Is Where The Heart Is blog tour poster

Enjoy!

https://chataboutbooks.wordpress.com/2016/06/13/the-little-village-bakery-honeybourne-book-1-by-tilly-tennant/

https://chataboutbooks.wordpress.com/2016/09/16/christmas-at-the-little-village-bakery-honeybourne-book-2-by-tilly-tennant-blog-blitz/

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Rome Is Where The Heart Is by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture #BlogTour #BookReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s