Happy Publication Day, Hayley and RedDoor Publishing!…..

Chat About Books

I am delighted to be today’s stop on Hayley Mitchell’s Because I Was Lonelyblog tour! I thoroughly enjoyed this book and highly recommend you add it to your reading list.

because-i-was-lonely-cover

Publisher: RedDoor Publishing (2nd March 2017)

My review

The first three pages of this novel are terrifying! I think my heart practically stopped at one point. It certainly grabbed my attention from the get go and I found myself fully immersed in this story from start to end.

The story is told from multiple viewpoints, but mostly from Rachel’s and Adam’s.

Rachel is a stay-at-home mother of two children, Maisie and Jamie. She thoroughly enjoyed motherhood when Maisie was born, but has found things more difficult since having Jamie. She is suffering from postnatal depression at the same time as grieving for her mother, who passed away whilst she was pregnant. This is a very raw and honest account…

View original post 661 more words

One thought on “Because I Was Lonely by Hayley Mitchell @HayleyMitchellc @RedDoorBooks #BlogTour #BookReview

Leave a Reply

