Hiya! I hope this finds you well.

I hope you don’t mind me sharing this with you all, but my book blog has been featured in a local magazine 🙂

A couple of months ago local author (to me), John Pye, sent me a message about a fabulous feature he’d done in Newcastle Life Magazine. He said that he’d mentioned me and my book blog to the editor, Laura Campbell, in the hope that I’d be interested in featuring in the magazine also. Obviously this was an exciting opportunity for me so I was put in touch with Laura, who is lovely by the way and very professional. I was asked for details about myself and how my book blog came about etc. I hope you’ll agree that Laura has put together a lovely feature…..

newcastle-life-magazine-feature

You can read the feature in full by clicking on this link (I’m on page 23, but please do have a look at what else we have going on locally) – Newcastle Life Magazine, Issue 4 

I’d like to also take this opportunity to say thanks to all of you lovely people who have supported my blog along the way. It really does mean the world! Every time you read, like and share it’s very much appreciated.

To my fellow book bloggers, you are all awesome!

I really hope my posts help, just a little bit, towards the authors and publishers success. I’m totally in awe of writers and the hard work they put in to the awesome stories we can all enjoy!

If you’ve loved a book please do leave a review. It doesn’t have to be a long one, but it really will be appreciated and it can make all the difference.

Why not send the author a Facebook message and/or Tweet. They will be very happy to hear from you, I’m sure.

Thanks again for reading!

Kerry. X

Ps – In case you missed it, check out my interview with John Pye here – Q&A with author, John Pye

23 thoughts on “Chat About Books in Newcastle Life Magazine! #bookblogger

Leave a Reply

