The Girls' Ghostbusting Agency: An absolutely hilarious cozy mystery (Melody Bittersweet Mysteries Book 1) by [French, Kitty]

Publisher: Bookouture (14th July 2016)

5/5*

This book is HILARIOUS! I have absolutely loved it! And, how fab is that cover!?!

Melody Bittersweet sees dead people! She’s totally cool with it though, it runs in the family. Her Mother and Gran happily help people to connect with their loved ones who have passed, at Blithe Spirits, but Melody embarks on a new venture of her own – The Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency – with the help of her best friend, Marina, and Glenda who has worked with her family for years and is naturally organised. Artie soon joins the team also.

Their first ever job involves a big old house belonging to the Scarborough family. The current heir to the property is keen to sell, but prospective buyers are being put off by ghostly interferences. Both Melody’s team and a rival medium (who also happens to be Melody’s ex-boyfriend) are hired to rectify the situation. The successful party winning the payment. The game was on!

It isn’t long until Melody meets the three Scarborough brothers, Douglas, Lloyd and Issac, who are tied to the property as a result of Douglas’ murder years before. One of the other brothers was the murderer, but it was never proven which one it was, hence them all being unable to move on. Melody soon realises that she’s going to have to solve the murder in order to help the brothers find their peace. Along the way she finds out some interesting family history and the story gets quite emotional towards the end.

The characters in this book are just awesome, including the ghosts! The way they bounce off each other and the random conversations they have sometimes are honestly laugh out loud funny! (It’s quite difficult trying not to laugh when reading in bed next to my husband who has to be up for work at 5.15am!) I would totally love to work for The Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency!

Fabulous writing by Kitty French! I can’t wait for the next in the series!

Honestly I can’t express enough how much you need to read this book to see for yourself!! I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I have.

Many thanks, as always, to Bookouture for my auto-approval status on Netgalley.

You can buy your copy of this fabulous book hereMelody Bittersweet and The Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency by Kitty French – currently only 99p on Kindle!

Description:

Welcome to Chapelwick, home of the brand new and hilarious Girls Ghostbusting Agency series, where things really do go bump in the night.

When Melody “I-See-Dead-People” Bittersweet wakes up jobless and alone on her twenty-seventh birthday, she realises she can’t leave her life in the hands of her magic eight ball any longer. She starts her very own ghostbusting agency with best friend Marina, geeky, keen Arthur, and, of course, a one-eared pug called Lestat.

But the team’s very first job at the vast, gothic Scarborough House puts them in direct competition with Melody’s ex, the rakish, despicable Leo Dark.

The house is haunted by three eccentric brothers. Douglas was murdered in his prime (and his cricket whites), while melancholy Isaac and shifty Lloyd lived into old age. Was the family right to exile Isaac, or could someone else have had the means, motive and opportunity?

Whoever solves the crime and gets rid of the ghosts gets paid.

Can Melody and her crew untangle the mystery and bring the brothers peace before Leo? Or will his distracting sexiness, Melody’s bonkers family, and her “vintage” (read: shocking knacker) 1973 Ford Transit, cause the agency to fall at its first hurdle?

This is the PERFECT choice for fans of Janet Evanovich, Gina LaManna and Jana DeLeon, who’ll find themselves crying with laughter as they join Melody and her crew on their spooktastic adventure.

About the author:

USA Today best selling author Kitty French writes sexy, escapist romance hot enough to burn your fingers…

The USA Today best selling Lucien Knight series has been a hit around the world, and Kitty is now writing and releasing the Regular Sex series of half hour erotic reads, a weekly issue to make sure your weekend starts with a bang!

SIGN UP FOR KITTY’S NEWSLETTER for all the gossip and release information by emailing on kittyfrenchwriter@me.com

Kitty is also the disreputable alter-ego of a romantic comedy writer Kat French. She writes full time, and lives in England with her husband and two little boys.

You can get in touch with Kitty on facebook and via her blog – http://www.kittyfrench.blogspot.co.uk, or you can find her on @kittysbooks on twitter.

Check out all of Kitty’s books on here on her AmazonUK author page

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Melody Bittersweet and The Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency (Melody Bittersweet Mysteries Book 1) by Kitty French

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s