WWW

This weekly meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s open to all to participate. Why not join in and let us know what’s on your reading list this week…

To join in, just answer the following three questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading…..

I received an e-book copy of this via Blackbird Digital Books. I’m looking forward to being part of the upcoming blog tour.

Publisher: Blackbird Digital Books (1st July 2016)

When Glasgow journalist Shona McGilvery moves with her partner Mikey and their baby to an idyllic cottage in rural Scotland, they believe that all that lies ahead of them is happiness.

But with Mikey working offshore, the frightening isolation of the Aberdeenshire countryside begins to drive her insane…

That is, until she is rescued by a new friendship with the enchanting Valentina.

She has the perfect home, the perfect man, and a charismatic new best friend – or does she?

As her fairytale life begins to unravel, the deep dark wood becomes the least of her fears…

A hauntingly intelligent, addictive psychological thriller from debut author S. E. Lynes.

What I recently finished reading…..

I received an e-book copy of this via Netgalley. I’m lucky to have auto-approval for all Bookouture titles.

This lovely book is also published today so go grab yourself a copy!

Publisher: Bookouture (15th June 2016)

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Meet Millie. Heartbreak has forced her to make a new start and when she arrives at the old bakery in the little village of Honeybourne she is determined that this will be her home sweet home. Her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery but with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy idea of making cakes in a rural idyll quickly crumbles.

Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help Millie. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention.

But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It’s time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closet if she’s going to live the dream of running her little village bakery, and her blossoming romance with Dylan.

A charming heartwarming novel about love, life and new beginnings perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson.

If you haven’t already and would like to, you can read my 5* review for this lovely book here – The Little Village Bakery (Honeybourne Book 1) by Tilly Tennant

What I think I will read next…..

I requested this title on Netgalley a while ago, but only received approval yesterday, so I’m highly unlikely to read it before publication, but I will start it once I’ve finished Valentina.

Publisher: Cornerstone Digital (16th June 2016)

Clover Quinn was a surprise. She used to imagine she was the good kind, now she’s not sure. She’d like to ask Dad about it, but growing up in the saddest chapter of someone else’s story is difficult. She tries not to skate on the thin ice of his memories.

Darren has done his best. He’s studied his daughter like a seismologist on the lookout for waves and surrounded her with everything she might want – everything he can think of, at least – to be happy.

What Clover wants is answers. This summer, she thinks she can find them in the second bedroom, which is full of her mother’s belongings. Volume isn’t important, what she is looking for is essence; the undiluted bits: a collection of things that will tell the full story of her mother, her father and who she is going to be.

But what you find depends on what you’re searching for.

Have you read any of the above?

What are you reading this week?

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (15/06/16)

  1. • What are you currently reading? You and Me, Always by Jill Mansell
    • What did you recently finish reading? The Sister by Louise Jensen
    • What do you think you’ll read next? I’ve got 2 old Jackie Collins on my kindle which I want to read before I read any more for reviewing (unless any of my fave bookouture authors pop up on NetGalley before then!)
    xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s