Today I am thrilled to share this gorgeous cover!

How could you not want to read this book!?

The Second Chance Shoe Shop will be published on 8th April 2016 by Bookouture .

You can pre-order your copy HERE

‘The Second Chance Shoe Shop is that rarest of treats, a story filled with warm and wonderful characters who feel like your best friends from the first page.’ Tilly Tennant

All Riley Flynn wants is to meet someone who makes her happy. But attracting the right kind of man is not easy, and with her heart still hurting from her last break-up, Riley believes she’ll never find love again.

A year ago, Sadie Stewart’s whole world was shattered when her husband, Ross, died. She has struggled to keep herself together for the sake of their young daughter, but with the anniversary of his death approaching, Sadie finds herself overwhelmed by grief.

Sadie and Riley work at Chandlers shoe shop, in the charming town of Hedworth. But when Chandlers is threatened with closure, the friends are confronted with the loss of not only their jobs, but also their support network – the glue that holds them together when they are close to breaking.

As they put together a plan to save their beloved shop, Sadie realises that she might just be learning to live again. Could it be that new beginnings are just round the corner? The campaign also finds Riley unexpectedly crossing paths with charming photographer, Ethan. Maybe her second chance at love is right under her feet …

A delightfully romantic tale of love, friendship and putting your best foot forward, for fans of Carole Matthews and Amanda Prowse.

Praise for Marcie Steele:

‘Wonderfully warm, with characters every woman can relate to, reading Marcie Steele’s Stirred With Love will remind you of chatting over coffee with three of your closest girlfriends. A fantastic read about overcoming life’s obstacles with friendship and love.’ Talli Roland

‘A squidgy cinnamon bun of a book – not too sweet but a perfect pick me up. Reading Room with a View

‘Hooks you immediately, and you feel as if you’re reading about your friends … well written, character rich, heartwarming. An easy 5 stars.Bibliophile Book Club

‘I simply adored this book! What an absolutely delightful novel that exceeded all my expectations and left me wanting more … This is chick-lit at it’s best.Booklover Catlady Reviews

About the author….

I’m Mel Sherratt but I also write under the name of Marcie Steele. I’m a romantic at heart and have always wanted to write about characters who were not necessarily involved in the darker side of life. Coffee, cakes and friends are three of my favourite things, hence Stirred with Love for my first book writing as Marcie Steele. My second, That’s What Friends are For, will be published in December 2015.

As Mel, I write crime thrillers, psychological suspense and fiction with a punch – or grit-lit, as I call it. Shortlisted for the prestigious CWA (Crime Writer’s Association) Dagger in Library Award 2014, my inspiration comes from authors such as Mandasue Heller, Lynda la Plante, Mandasue Heller and Elizabeth Haynes. Since 2012, all seven of my crime novels have been bestsellers, each one climbing into the kindle UK top 20 and I’ve had several number ones.

I live in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, with my husband and terrier, Dexter. You can find out more at my website http://www.melsherratt.co.uk or I’m on Twitter at @writermels

If you haven’t already, you really should check out the other titles by Marcie Steele. You can see her author page on Amazon HERE . I highly recommend them both!

I also highly recommend Mel’s other books. You can view them all HERE . Treat yourself, you won’t regret it!

Proud to be part of Team Sherratt 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

