Publisher – Carina – 21st March 2016.

4/5*

This is the first book I’ve read by T A Williams. I decided to request it from Netgalley after seeing it mentioned on Twitter. I read a lot of crime fiction / psychological thrillers so I thought this would be a nice change, and it really was.

The story is centred around Annie Brewer who is embarking on a new venture, setting up a new English School in Santorso. Annie is 37 and a widow. She lost her adventure seeking husband, Steve, in a tragic climbing accident two years previously. The worst two years of her life, but now she feels ready to start moving on and build a new life for herself. I liked Annie. I think she is someone I would get on with in the real world. All of the characters are very likeable and Santorso sounds like a lovely place to live.

Matt is another character I really liked. He was Steve’s best friend and was with him when he died. He is on hand to help and is a great support to Annie. She values his friendship highly.

Despite many comments regarding her dating again, Annie doesn’t feel ready for men. She wants to focus on her school for now and just enjoy her skiing. That is until she meets Alessandro. He seems perfect and she enjoys his company. Could he be the one or has her next truelove been under her nose all along?

What Happens In The Alps…. is a lovely, easy to read romance set in beautiful Italy. Skiing doesn’t appeal to me in the slightest, but I could totally imagine sitting with a coffee / hot chocolate and a book whilst admiring the views, which are described beautifully.

I would highly recommend to anyone who likes a good romance with lovable characters. I have to say Leo was one of my favourite characters!

With many thanks to the publisher, author and Netgalley for my advance kindle copy.

You can pre-order your copy HERE

Book description –

A sparkling romantic comedy guaranteed to beat the winter blues, What Happens in the Alps… is one story you don’t want miss in 2016!

Up in the magical, snow-kissed mountains…

Two years ago, Annie Brewer’s life was turned upside down when her adrenaline-junkie husband died in a tragic climbing accident. So she’s hoping that moving to the beautiful village of Santorso in the Italian Alps will finally put her life back on track!

…anything can happen!

She might be going into business with her oldest friend – notorious lady-charmer Matt Brown – but men are definitely out of the question for Annie! That is, until she bumps into tall, dark and delicious Alessandro Lago on the ski slopes…and spontaneously says ‘Yes’ to a date!

It must be the crisp, mountain air but suddenly, anything seems possible. The only trouble is, chivalrous Matt is looking more gorgeous than ever…

What reviewers are saying about T A Williams –

‘T. A. Williams has that gorgeous way of writing a feel good story and something which will easily make you smile…he’s absolutely backed up that men can write chick-lit.’ ─ Reviewed The Book (TOP 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

When Alice met Danny is maybe the first book in this genre I have read that is written by a man, and T. A. Williams has done a splendid job!’ ─ Rachale’s Reads

‘I have read others of the author’s books and have loved them equally. I wanted to jet off to join them and I bet you will too…Great characters, a fun and enjoyable read that will leave you with a big smile on your face.’ ─ Jilllovestoread

‘I had my doubts as to whether a ‘bloke’ would get it! To get beneath the skin of a woman and process how she’d feel in various scenario’s. Let’s just say I don’t have any longer – Trevor you nailed it.’ ─ Crooksonbooks

About the author –

Firstly, my name isn’t T A. It’s Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, “Dirty Minds” one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my wife…
I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.
I’ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador.
I’ve been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she’s right.

 

3 thoughts on “What Happens In The Alps by T A Williams

Leave a Reply

